Busy busy busy

So this is where I complain about how busy I am, and how I can’t blog at the moment!

I’ve just started a teaching job at the university I’m studying at, so I’m doing that on top of my research.  We have also been kicked out of our rental, as the Evil Capitalist Landlord wants to knock down our 1960s house with its large backyard and turn it into an ugly cubic mansion worth a million dollars.  For some reason all the rich people have decided the area I live in is fashionable, and now I – someone who actually has two  legitimate reasons to live near the university – have to move.

On top of all that we have a six week old baby, who is very cute but makes everything take ten times as long.  If I can do the dishes and pack a box for the new house on the same day I’m happy.  Needless to say my attempt to play Mass Effect has completely stalled, as has all other gaming activity.  I definitely don’t have time to check up my usual blogs, unfortunately.

None of it’s bad (well, except being forced to move), but I’m just flat out.  Oh, and it takes two weeks from the date you move in for the internet to be connected at a new place, so you’ll be hearing probably nothing from me for a while.  If I get time I’ll post up some more Shail material from work (because I have it written already), but I can’t promise anything.

Take care everyone!

3 responses to “Busy busy busy

  • sinsynn

    Of course, I wish you well in all your endeavors.
    Sucks about the apt.
    😛
    Hopefully you find a place with lotsa hobby room….
    Which you’ll fill with baby stuffs, naturally!
    😀

  • Von

    “We have also been kicked out of our rental, as the Evil Capitalist Landlord wants to knock down our 1960s house with its large backyard and turn it into an ugly cubic mansion worth a million dollars. For some reason all the rich people have decided the area I live in is fashionable, and now I – someone who actually has two legitimate reasons to live near the university – have to move.”

    Damn it but I hate when that sort of thing happens. Actually, and I believe legitimately, hate. The mansion thing I can sort of see as a business decision, but anything that stops people living where they work? I resent that.

  • Thor

    I don’t envy you. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

